Kirkwood Theatre Guild

Kirkwood Theatre Guild has been designated a
“Missouri Historical Theater”
by the Missouri Arts Council

“You Did Fine” Awards

Kirkwood Theatre Awards 80th seasonThe YDF awards are a KTG tradition for recognition of our artistic and technical volunteers.  For each show the Assistant Director and the Technical Director decide who will receive the honors. Whimsical or serious these awards are to say ”thank  you” for a job well done! The awards are announced at the Annual Meeting and Season Celebration held in June.

2015-2016 Awards

Apple Award Recipients:

Kent Coffel
Ken Lopinot
Linda Menard

You Did Fine Award Recipients:

Artistic: Will Shaw – “Detective Columbo Award”
Technical: Jacob Winslow – “Am I done with the Lights Yet?” award

Enchanted April
Artistic: Anna Werner – “The AP Award” Always Prepared and Always Pleasant award
Technical: Judi Herrbach Lowe – “The Creating Italy” award

The Murder Room
Artistic: Stephanie Merritt – “Down but Not Out” award
Technical: Kristin Rush – “Displaying the least drama in a non-dramatic role” award

The Addams Family
Artistic: Brittani O’Connell – The “Raging Team Player and Professional” Award
Artistic: Sam Bippen – The “Can’t Get Me?” Award
Technical: Russ Wertz – “The Moon Struck Award” for being a master master carpenter
Technical: Liz Pacheco – the “Stepping Up Award”

Twisted Improv
Mike Neuman – “Crowd Pleaser Award”

2014-2015 Season You Did Fine Award Recipients

39 Steps
Artistic: Ryan E. Glosemeyer – “Comedy First” award
Technical: Amanda Jackson – “Setting the Stage with Sound” award

Fox on the Fairway
Artistic: Ryan E. Glosemeyer – “Steppin’ up and Steppin’ in” award
Technical: Merrick Mohler – For the “Smallest Golf Course, Trees, and Golfers We Ever Saw” award

Radium Girls
Artistic: Grace Knobbe – “I Won’t Cry Dammit No Matter How Many People Poke Me” award
Technical: Julie Healey – “Paint it Black So No One Will See It” award

Thoroughly Modern Millie
Artistic: Libby Griesedieck – “Perfect Attendance Award” award
Artistic: Melanie Kozak – “Community Swing” award
Technical: Destiny Graham – “The Best Backstage Organizer, Mover and Shaker” award
Technical: Deanna Garcia – The best “I can’t Hear You” award


KTG “You Did Fine” Awards 2013 – 2014

“I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change”
    ARTISTIC-Kelsey Ruthman “I Love You But Not the Arm Sling”
    TECHNICAL-Melanie Palmer “Mastering the Layered Look”

“All My Sons”
     ARTISTIC-Jeff Kargus “Best Smile and Emotions Displayed on Stage”
     TECHNICAL-Merrick Mohler “For Designing a House Everyone Wanted To Move Into”

“Musical Comedy Murders of 1940”
     ARTISTIC -Sally Sinclair “Lady Playing a Man Playing a Lady”
     TECHNICAL-Judi Lowe “The Book Binder”

“9 to 5” the Musical
     ARTISTIC -Gary Bortosky “I’m No Dancer, But I Can Still Bust a Move”
     ARTISTIC -Natasha Toro “It Ain’t Easy Being Green”
     TECHNICAL-Ken Clark  “Copy That
     TECHNICAL-Melanie Palmer “Ruling the World from a 2’ x 2’ Square”


Kirkwood Theatre Guild 80th Season 2010-2011

Blithe Spirit:
Best Demolition Ball                     Beth Graveman
Spirit Specialist                              Leah Myers Giessing

Perfect Wedding:
Frantic Fiancé                                 Jeff Kargus
Hot & Happy Hotel Design           Susan Wolff

The Heiress:
You are Beautiful on the Inside   Sara Strawhun
The Material Girl                            Cherol Thibaut

Most Loved Cast Member           Bob Becherer
You Made the Music                     Joy Powell
That’s Using Your Head             Mary & Dave Hanson
Roll Out the Barrels                      John Davidson-                      
Creative Choreography                Kim Klick

Kirkwood Theatre Guild 79thSeason 2009-2010

“You Did Fine” Awards

Out of the Frying Pan:
Best New Comer & Most Loved Actor/Actress     Annie Bayer
Most Light Ques created by a Lighting Designer   Stephanie Draper

Glass Menagerie:
Monologue Master                                              Ed Cole
Most Exceptional Effort Behind the Scenes  Judy Lewis

There’s a Burglar in My Bed:
Best Actor Being Knocked Unconscious           Robert Doyle
Best New Lighting Designer                                Frank Lewis

High Society:
The Hung-Over Award                                         Kent Coffel
The Man-Eater Award                                          Kim McCreight
Best New Assistant Master Carpenter            Doug Chapis
Best Wrangler of House Servants & Set Changes    Kristi Shilts